Summer Concerts: Serious Wildness

/ 22. September 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The popular Arild Quartet plays two fantastic quartets of the highest order. First, Beethoven’s Quartet Opus 95, known as the “Serioso”, composed when Beethoven was 40 years old. A wild and fascinating work written by a composer who was – by this time – totally deaf! The heir to Beethoven, the great German romanticist, Johannes Brahms, composed his first string quartet in 1873 when he, too, was 40, a work of drama, intensity, melancholy and passion.

The Arild Quartet
Tobias Durholm, violin
Johannes Søe Hansen, violin
Stine Hasbirk, viola
Ingemar Brantelied, cello

Ordinary ticket: 140 kr.
Holders of a season ticket: 100 kr.
Under 27/students with valid student card: 100 kr.
Under 18: free admission.

Tickets are available online here or from the museum shop.

A ticket to a summer concert grants free admission to the whole of the Glyptotek on that day.
Seats are not numbered, and the Central Hall is open from 11.30 a.m.
Season ticket granting admission to all eight summer concerts: 840 kr.
Season tickets are only available from the museum shop.

Tickets are not refundable, but may be passed on.

We are deeply grateful to the following for their support:
Solist forening af 1921
Dansk Solistforbund
Knud Højgaards Fond
Københavns Musikudvalg

See all the Summer Concerts here.


Special exhibition

See more about our special exhibitions "Perfect Poses?" here


Enjoy a delicious brunch or lunch at "Picnic" overlooking the Glyptotek's beautiful Winter Garden.


See what's happening at the Glyptotek