Summer Concerts: Sparkling Schubert 1827

/ 15. September 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Experience Katrine Gislinge play two charming piano pieces from the Impromptus composed by Schubert in 1827. Afterwards The Danish Piano Trio will play the Trio in Bb Major, which was composed in 1827 as well. This is a sparkling and life-affirming work in which Schubert presents us with one lovely melody after another. In the second movement the gentle lullaby is played by each of the instruments in turn. The last movement is a charming, dance-like rondo which culminates in a breakneck presto.

The Danish Piano Trio
Lars Bjørnkjær, violin
Toke Møldrup, cello
Katrine Gislinge, piano

Ordinary ticket: 140 kr.
Holders of a season ticket: 100 kr.
Under 27/students with valid student card: 100 kr.
Under 18: free admission.

Tickets are available online here or from the museum shop.

A ticket to a summer concert grants free admission to the whole of the Glyptotek on that day.
Seats are not numbered, and the Central Hall is open from 11.30 a.m.
Season ticket granting admission to all eight summer concerts: 840 kr.
Season tickets are only available from the museum shop.

Tickets are not refundable, but may be passed on.

We are deeply grateful to the following for their support:
Solist forening af 1921
Dansk Solistforbund
Knud Højgaards Fond
Københavns Musikudvalg

See all the Summer Concerts here.


Special exhibition

See more about our special exhibitions "Perfect Poses?" here


Enjoy a delicious brunch or lunch at "Picnic" overlooking the Glyptotek's beautiful Winter Garden.


See what's happening at the Glyptotek