Summer Concerts: The Two Vienna Schools

/ 29. September 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Look forward to experiencing the Poseidon Quartet, performing on this occasion works which represent the two Vienna Schools at the Summer Concerts at the Glyptotek. In 1826 Schubert composed his last string quartet, which is dramatic and ominous, yet also sweet and dance-like. Webern wrote the Langsamer Satz when he was only 21 and passionately in love with his cousin, who later became his wife. It was only later in his life that he dedicated himself to twelve-tone music, whereas this work is late romantic, suffused with powerful feelings, hope and love.

The Poseidon Quartet
Jon Gjesme, violin
Christine Enevol, violin
Ettore Causa, viola
Joel Laakso, cello

Ordinary ticket: 140 kr.
Holders of a season ticket: 100 kr.
Under 27/students with valid student card: 100 kr.
Under 18: free admission.

Tickets are available online here or from the museum shop.

A ticket to a summer concert grants free admission to the whole of the Glyptotek on that day.
Seats are not numbered, and the Central Hall is open from 11.30 a.m.
Season ticket granting admission to all eight summer concerts: 840 kr.
Season tickets are only available from the museum shop.

Tickets are not refundable, but may be passed on.

We are deeply grateful to the following for their support:
Solist forening af 1921
Dansk Solistforbund
Knud Højgaards Fond
Københavns Musikudvalg

See all the Summer Concerts here.

Poseidon Quartet

Special exhibition

See more about our special exhibitions "Perfect Poses?" here


Enjoy a delicious brunch or lunch at "Picnic" overlooking the Glyptotek's beautiful Winter Garden.


See what's happening at the Glyptotek