Summer Concert: Clarinet Masterpieces

/ 23. August 2020
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

This an opportunity to hear two of the greatest masterpieces in chamber music repertoire – Mozart’s and Brahms’s clarinet quintets – played by the Morgan Quintet. Both quintets were written towards the end of the composers’ lives and dedicated to clarinet virtuosos whom each of the composers knew and admired. In 1789, a particularly sad and painful year, Mozart wrote a quintet that glows with sunshine and zest for life, while Brahms’s quintet is a profoundly sad, bittersweet farewell to life.

Lee Morgan, clarinet
Julie Eskær, violin
Charlotte Rafn, violin
Ettore Causa, viola
Emilie Eskær, cello

Regular ticket: DKK 150 + fee
Season ticket holders: DKK 110 + fee
Under 27/students with valid student card: DKK 110 + fee
Under 18: Free

As a result of the museum’s duty to comply with applicable guidelines, there are a limited number of tickets.

To secure a seat, you must purchase a ticket online here.

If there are any tickets remaining on the actual day of the concert, you can purchase one in the museum shop.
The price in the shop is DKK 170 for adults, and DKK 130 for season ticket holders, young people under the age of 27 and students with a valid student card.

A ticket for a summer concert gives you free admission to the entire Glyptotek on day of the concert.
The seats are unnumbered and the hall opens at 11.30.
Tickets are non-refundable, but may be passed on.

Thank you to the following for their support:
Solistforeningen af 1921
Dansk Solistforbund
The Augustinus Foundation
Knud Højgaards Fond
Københavns Musikudvalg

The Glyptotek takes the safety of its visitors very seriously. Read more about the measures we have taken regarding corona/covid19 here.

Sommerkoncert Glyptoteket