Hello out there

/ 19. September 2021
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

This is a wonderful opportunity to hear the world-famous trumpeter Håkan Hardenberger and the guitarist Mats Bergström in an electrifying and varied programme. The programme features a wonderful range of works: from the baroque composer Henry Purcell to Betsy Jolas’s Hello Out There, written specially for Hardenberger.

Håkan Hardenberger frequently performs as a soloist with the world’s leading orchestras, including the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Berlin Philharmonic and the Vienna Philharmonic. He has also made numerous recordings: for example, on the BIS, EMI, Deutche Grammophon, Decca, Philips and Sony Classical labels.

Hardenberger is a pioneer of new virtuoso music, and several living composers have dedicated works to him.

Håkan Hardenberger – trumpet
Mats Bergström – guitar

Adults: DKK 170
Under 27/Students: DKK 130
Season ticket holders: DKK 130
Under 18: DKK 100

The ticket includes admission to the museum throughout the day. Take the opportunity to explore the Glyptotek either before or after the concert. You can also enjoy a lunch in Picnic. Remember to book a table here.


The ticket gives you admission to the entire Glyptotek on the day.
Tickets are non-refundable, but may be passed on.

Buy your season ticket here, and enjoy free admission to the Glyptotek’s exhibitions, discount on events and other benefits.

Read here about a safe visit at the Glyptotek