Melodious Beethoven

/ 07. August 2022
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

This is an opportunity to hear three award-winning young musicians revelling in Beethoven’s melodious universe.

The programme features Beethoven’s variations on themes from Mozart’s popular opera The Magic Flute, including the Trio in E-flat major, Op. 38. In this elegant, inventive work, the slow Adagio cantabile allows the lyrical qualities of the clarinet to accentuate the beautiful melody.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
7 Variations on ‘Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen’ from Mozart’s Magic Flute in E-flat major for Cello and Piano, WoO. 46 (1801).

A small selection of lieder arranged for clarinet and piano.

Trio in E-flat major for cello and piano, Op. 38 (1803), after the Septet, Op. 20 (1800).
Adagio – Allegro con brio
Adagio cantabile
Tempo di minuetto
Tema con variazioni
Scherzo. Allegro molto e vivace
Andante con moto – Presto.

Josef Alin – cello
Jonas Lyskjær Frølund – clarinet
Elias Holm – piano

The ticket includes admission to the museum throughout the day. Take the opportunity to explore the Glyptotek either before or after the concert. You can also enjoy lunch in Picnic. Remember to book a table here.

Adults: DKK 180
Under 27/Students: DKK 140
Season ticket holders: DKK 140
Under 18: DKK 110

You can buy tickets via Billetto here.

The ticket gives you admission to the whole of the Glyptotek on the day.
Tickets are non-refundable, but may be passed on.

Buy your season ticket here and enjoy free admission to the Glyptotek’s exhibitions, discount on events and other benefits.

Our sincere thanks for generous support from 
Soloist Association of 1921
Danish soloist Confederation
Wilhelm Hansen Fonden
Augustinus Fonden
Knud Højgaardfond
Copenhagen Music Committee


Glyptoteket's exhibitions present artworks and cultural-historical objects.

Season Ticket

Buy your season ticket here and get free admission to an oasis in the middle of Copenhagen.


Enjoy a delicious lunch at "Picnic" overlooking the Glyptotek's beautiful Winter Garden.