Popular Piano Quartets by Mozart and Brahms

/ 04. September 2022
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Comprising some of the most outstanding classical musicians in Denmark, Ensemble MidtVest are celebrating their 20th anniversary this year. In today’s concert, the pianist Martin Qvist Hansen and the string players Alexander Won-Ho Kim, Sanna Ripatti and Jonathan Slaatto play two piano quartets – by Mozart and Brahms. The Mozart quartet is elegant and fluid, featuring themes that evolve beautifully. The Brahms piano quartet is overwhelming in its musical expression, ending with a rustic Rondo alla zingarese in an effervescent tour de force of rhythm and melody.

W.A. Mozart (1756-1791). Piano Quartet in E-flat major, K. 493 (1786)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25 (1856-1861)
Rondo alla zingarese. Presto

Ensemble MidtVest
Alexander Won-Ho Kim – violin
Sanna Ripatti – viola
Jonathan Slaatto – cello
Martin Qvist Hansen – piano

The ticket includes admission to the museum throughout the day. Take the opportunity to explore the Glyptotek either before or after the concert. You can also enjoy lunch in Picnic. Remember to book a table here.

Adults: DKK 180
Under 27/Students: DKK 140
Season ticket holders: DKK 140
Under 18: DKK 110

You can buy tickets via Billetto here.

The ticket gives you admission to the whole of the Glyptotek on the day.
Tickets are non-refundable, but may be passed on.

Buy your season ticket here and enjoy free admission to the Glyptotek’s exhibitions, discount on events and other benefits.

Our sincere thanks for generous support from 
Soloist Association of 1921
Danish soloist Confederation
Wilhelm Hansen Fonden
Augustinus Fonden
Knud Højgaardfond
Copenhagen Music Committee


Glyptoteket's exhibitions present artworks and cultural-historical objects.

Season Ticket

Buy your season ticket here and get free admission to an oasis in the middle of Copenhagen.


Enjoy a delicious lunch at "Picnic" overlooking the Glyptotek's beautiful Winter Garden.